Technical Analysis

Safety Technical Analysis

In Europe, open category drones are required to have a class marking. The class marking ensures that the technical safety of the drone meets the required standards.

For the specific category, the UAV only needs to have a class marking if it is predestined to operate under a standard scenario. Otherwise, the SORA defines what the minimum technical requirements are for each SAIL. It is important to ensure that the drone used meets these requirements before being placed on the market or used for a specific operation.

There are several methods of analysing the risks of a system. We can help you perform the analysis that best suits your needs in order to prove the technical safety of your drone system.

You want to improve the safety of your UAV ?

FHA

The aim of the Functional Hazard Analysis is to identify the different types of failures and their consequences for each function of the UAS.

FMEA

The Failure Mode and Effect Analysis dissociates the different possible failures for each component and analyses their effects on the entire UAS.

FTA

The "Fault Tree Analysis" uses the results of the two previous analyses and allows to reveal possible 'Single Point of Failure' and to draw a conclusion on the safety of the system.

CE Marking

CE marking is mandatory for all electronic products placed on the European market, including drones! Wrongly, some drones are assembled with CE components without re-certifying the system. CE marking of the final product allows to prove its conformity to european directives.

In order to obtain a CE marking, the product must have a declaration of conformity as well as a technical file according to the european directives. We are able to carry out the required tests and prepare the necessary files to obtain the marking.

In need of an EASA design verification ?

Class Identification Label

Class markings are specific technical requirements for UAVs. They do not replace a CE marking but are an additional proof of authorisation for the placing on the market for a use defined in the delegated regulation 2019/945.

In order to obtain a class marking, the UAV must meet the EN4709 standards.

Digisky solutions helps you target the most appropriate category and apply these standards.

EASA Design Verification

The design verification report issued by EASA ensures the conformity and technical reliability of one or more components of the UAV. 

Although the EASA design verification report is mandatory for some technical components from SAIL III onwards, it is advisable and preferable to have the pre-requisite verified directly with EASA even for lower SAILs. Thus, thanks to this report, the operator no longer needs to prove the necessary compliance and can obtain a specific category authorization much more easily.

Test and R&D

Thanks to our participation in the ASC-Laboratories, come test your drone and improve its performance and reliability. The test infrastructure allows to generate all environmental conditions in a precise and measured way.

Contact us and benefit from a free trial session!

Contact

For all enquiries and information

Analyse technique

Analyse technique de sécurité

En Europe, les drones de la catégorie ouverte doivent disposer obligatoirement d’un marquage de classe. Le marquage de classe assure que la sécurité technique du drone répond aux normes prévues.

Pour la catégorie spécifique, le drone ne doit disposer d’un marquage de classe que si il est prédestiné à opérer sous un scénario standard. Autrement, le SORA définit quelles sont les exigences techniques minimum pour chaque SAIL. Il est important de s’assurer que le drone utilisé répond à ces exigences avant la mise sur le marché  ou son utilisation pour une opération spécifique.

Il existe plusieurs méthodes d’analyse des risques d’un système. Nous vous aidons à effectuer l’analyse qui correspond à vos besoins afin de prouver la sécurité technique de votre système drone.

You want to improve the safety of your UAV ?

FHA

Le « Fonctional Hazard Analysis » a pour but de déceler les différents types de défaillances et leurs conséquences pour chaque fonction du système drone.

FMEA

Le « Failure Mode and Effect Analysis » dissocie les différentes défaillances possibles pour chaque composants et analyse leurs effets sur le système drone dans son entier.

FTA

Le « Fault Tree Analysis » utilise les résultats des deux analyses précédentes et permet de révéler des éventuelles « Single point of Failure » et de tirer un bilan sur la sécurité du système.

Marquage CE

Le marquage CE est obligatoire pour tous produits électroniques placés sur le marché Européen, drones inclus ! A tort, certains drones sont assemblés avec des composants CE sans pour autant refaire une certification du système. Le marquage CE du produit final permet de prouver sa conformité aux directives européennes.

Afin d’obtenir un marquage CE, le produit doit posséder une déclaration de conformité ainsi qu’un dossier technique selon les directives européennes. Nous sommes en mesure d’effectuer les tests requis et l’élaboration des dossier nécessaires à l’obtention du marquage.

In need of an EASA design verification ?

Marquage de Class (CIL)

Les marquages de classes sont des pré-requis techniques spécifiques aux drones. Ils ne remplace en aucun cas un marquage CE mais sont une preuve supplémentaire à l’autorisation de la mise sur le marché pour une utilisation définie dans le règlement délégué 2019/945.

Afin d’obtenir un marquage de classe, le drone doit répondre aux standards EN4709.

Digisky solutions vous aide à cibler la catégorie la plus adaptée et à appliquer ces standards.

EASA Design Verification

Le rapport de vérification du design délivré par l’AESA assure la conformité et la fiabilité technique d’un ou plusieurs composants du drone. 

Bien que le rapport de vérification du design de l’AESA est obligatoire pour certains composants techniques dès le SAIL III, il est conseillé et préférable de faire vérifier le pré-requis directement vers l’AESA même pour des SAIL moins élevés. Ainsi, grâce à ce rapport, l’opérateur n’a plus besoin de prouver la conformité nécessaire et peut obtenir une autorisation en catégorie spécifique beaucoup plus facilement.

Test et R&D

Grâce à notre participation aux ‘ASC-Laboratories’, venez tester votre drone et améliorer ses performances et sa fiabilité. L’infrastructure de test permet de générer toutes conditions environnementales de manière précise et mesurée.

Contactez-nous et profitez d’une séance d’essai gratuite !

Contact

Pour toute demande et renseignements